Bayshore Cruise Retreat

5 Bedroom(s) | 3 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 10
  • Upstairs living area.
    Upstairs living area.
  • Landscape is well maintained
    Landscape is well maintained
  • Home features private side entry as well
    Home features private side entry as well
  • Lower level patio, including outdoor table and seating
    Lower level patio, including outdoor table and seating
  • Beautiful sky views as well
    Beautiful sky views as well
  • Plenty of outdoor seating on the deck
    Plenty of outdoor seating on the deck
  • Fire pit and beach chairs for lounging and campfires
    Fire pit and beach chairs for lounging and campfires
  • Park up to four cars in the driveway
    Park up to four cars in the driveway
  • Home features an outdoor shower
    Home features an outdoor shower
  • Seating available on dock
    Seating available on dock
  • Living area.
    Living area.
  • Living area.
    Living area.
  • Kitchen/Dining area.
    Kitchen/Dining area.
  • Kitchen/Dining area.
    Kitchen/Dining area.
  • Kitchen
    Kitchen
  • Master bedroom.
    Master bedroom.
  • First floor master bedroom.
    First floor master bedroom.
  • Master bathroom.
    Master bathroom.
  • Master bathroom
    Master bathroom
  • Upstairs living area.
    Upstairs living area.
  • Upstairs living area.
    Upstairs living area.
  • Upstairs living area.
    Upstairs living area.
  • Upstairs bedroom.
    Upstairs bedroom.
  • Upstairs bedroom with two beds.
    Upstairs bedroom with two beds.
  • Upstairs Bedroom twin beds.
    Upstairs Bedroom twin beds.
  • Upstairs bedroom.
    Upstairs bedroom.
  • Upstairs bathroom.
    Upstairs bathroom.
  • Bathroom
    Bathroom
  • Upstairs bedroom.
    Upstairs bedroom.
  • Bedroom.
    Bedroom.
  • Bedroom with Queen bed.
    Bedroom with Queen bed.
  • Downstairs bathroom.
    Downstairs bathroom.
  • Downstairs bathroom.
    Downstairs bathroom.
  • Downstairs bathroom.
    Downstairs bathroom.
  • Downstairs bedroom.
    Downstairs bedroom.
  • Downstairs bedroom.
    Downstairs bedroom.
  • Downstairs hangout/bedroom.
    Downstairs hangout/bedroom.
  • Downstairs access to outside/water.
    Downstairs access to outside/water.
  • Downstairs to outside access.
    Downstairs to outside access.
  • Bathroom.
    Bathroom.

Sleeps 10
5 Bedrooms

This exquisite 5-bedroom waterfront residence is located on the shores of West Grand Traverse Bay. Bayshore Cruise Retreat is perfectly furnished with a focus on style and comfort. The expansive windows offer panoramic vistas of the bay, seamlessly integrating the tranquility of the lake into the living environment. Indulge in dining amidst unparalleled scenery, and unwind in the luxurious seating of the living area with a welcoming fireplace. Upstairs, a comfortable family room space invites relaxation.

The residence boasts a sprawling deck that spans the entire length of the home, featuring ample seating and dining furniture to enhance the viewing of breathtaking sunrises. The grill station is on the gravel patio, while the lower level by the water's edge hosts a fire pit. Conveniently situated close to downtown Traverse City and the picturesque Suttons Bay, this locale presents an impeccable retreat for your forthcoming stay.
-- THE PROPERTY --

Sleeps 10.

5 Bedrooms, 2 full and 2 half bathrooms. Off the living room is a bedroom with a queen bed and a full bathroom. The upper level has two bedrooms, one with a queen plus full bath and a second bedroom with two queen beds. On the lower level, there are two bedrooms, one with a queen bed and the other with twin-over-full bunk beds.

OUTDOORS: Fire pit, gas grill, deck, patio, outdoor dining table & chairs, beach chairs

INDOORS: WIFI, smart TV, cable TV, stereo system, board games, gas fireplace

KITCHEN: Fully equipped, cooking basics, dishware & flatware, microwave, toaster, drip coffee maker, dishwasher, trash bags, paper towels

GENERAL: Washer & dryer, iron & ironing board, towels & linens, toilet paper, bar soap, central A/C & heating

MISC: Living space on three levels on a busy road

-- POLICIES --

- No pets allowed

- No smoking

- No events, parties, or large gatherings

- Must be at least 18 years old to book

- Additional fees and taxes may apply

- Cancellation: For reservations between Memorial Day and Labor Day, cancellations must be received at least 90 days prior to arrival in order for a full refund to be issued. No refunds will be issued for cancellations received less than 90 days prior to arrival. For off-season reservations, cancellations must be received at least 30 days prior to arrival. No refunds will be issued for cancellations received less than 30 days prior to arrival.

Amenities

queen
twin/ single
bay/sound
churches
cinemas
festivals
marina
restaurants
winery tours
Satellite / Cable
Stereo
Television
Smart TV
Air Conditioning
Clothes Dryer
Fireplace
Hair Dryer
Heating
Internet
Iron & Board
Linens Provided
Living Room
Towels Provided
Washing Machine
Wifi
Free Wifi
Coffee Maker
Dishes & Utensils
Dishwasher
Kitchen
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stove
Toaster
Dining Table
Kitchen Island
antiquing
beachcombing
bird watching
eco tourism
gambling casinos
horseback riding
outlet shopping
paddle boating
photography
scenic drives
sight seeing
sledding
walking
ATM/bank
fitness center
groceries
hospital
laundromat
medical services
Lake View
Lakefront
Water View
Waterfront
Balcony
Deck / Patio
Outdoor Grill
bedroom
cycling
fishing
fly fishing
freshwater fishing
golf
hiking
hunting
ice skating
jet skiing
mountain biking
paragliding
roller blading
sailing
skiing
snorkeling
sound/bay fishing
swimming
water skiing
water tubing
children welcome
non smoking only
pets not allowed
Private entrance
flexible
Dining Area
Adventure
Family
Smoke detectors
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
Enhanced cleaning practices
Clean with disinfectant
No-contact check-in and check-out
High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
SafeHome (VRMA & VRHP)
Linens & Towels
Central Air
Ceiling Fans
Fans
Fireplace: Gas Burning
Washer/Dryer: High efficient
Iron
Ironing Board
Walk In Shower
Shower/tub combo
Child bed
Smoke Alarms
Carbon Monoxide Alarm
Fire Extinguisher
blow dryer
Full Kitchen
Utensils
Cookware
Coffee Maker
French Press
Dishwasher
Refrigerator
Stove top: Gas
Microwave
Toaster
Kitchen Aid Mixer
Blender
Magic Bullet
Spices
Ice Maker
Internet (Wifi)
Smart TV
Cable Television
Stereo System
CD Player
Board Games
Fire Pit
Gas Grill
Outdoor Dining Table & Chairs
Balcony
Deck
Patio
Beach Chairs
Beachfront
Exceptional Sunrises
Waterfront
On Bay
Traverse City Area
Suttons Bay Area
Biking
Boating
Boogie Boarding
Fishing/Fly Fishing
Hiking Trails
Movie Theatre
Public Parks w/Swim Beach
Sight-Seeing
Swimming
Interlochen Golf Course
Bahle Farms Suttons Bay
Elmbrook Golf Course
Wolverine Golf Course
Spruce Run Golf Course at GTR
The Bear Golf Course GTR
Incredible Moe's Family Fun
Leelanau Sands Casino
Turtle Creek Casino
Sleeping Bear Dunes
Heritage Trail
Art Gallery(s)
Museum(s)
Symphony Orchestra-TC
Wine Tour(s)
Sleeping Bear Dunes Nat.Lk.Shore
Festivals
Cherry Festival
Bike rentals
Canoe rentals
Wine Festivals (summer& fall)
Wine Events
Winter Fest (February)
Tall Ship Cruises
Interlochen Center for the Arts
Venetian Festival-Charlevoix
Great Lakes Equestrian-Acme
Brew Festival-Summer
Leelanau Peninsula Winery-LL
The Bay Theater-Suttons Bay
Hop Lot Brewery-Suttons Bay
Leelanau Peninsula Winer-LL
Black Star Winery-Sutton Bay
Willow Winery-Suttons Bay
Ciccione WInery-Suttons Bay
Right Brain Brewery-TC
M22 Challenge-Glen Arbor
Bayshore Marathon-TC Peninsula
Suttons Bay Ciders-Suttons Bay
Northport Dog Parade
Grand Traverse Distillery-TC
Northern Latitudes Distillery-LL
Jolly Pumpkin-Old Mission Penn
The Filling Station Brewery-TC
The Workshop Brewery-TC
Brengman Brothers-TC
Chateau de Leelanau-Suttons Bay
Good Neighbor Organic-Norhtport
Silver Leaf Vineyard-Suttons Bay
Boathouse Vineyards-Lake Leelana
Verterra Winery-Leland

Guest Reviews of direct waterfront on west bay, ac, firepit, 15 min to downtown traverse city

Traverse City , MI

Vacation Rental Reviews by

3 day get away

         

Review date: 2024-05-06

Review by
overall, it was a great experience. We had family gather for a long weekend get away and we had a great time together. The house was clean and easily accessible from TC and Sutton's Bay. Theliving room is a bit small for 6 and the sofa was not too comfortable. The setting is beautiful with very nice view of the bay. Parking is limited 4-5 cars max.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for sharing your experience. So glad you enjoyed the location and view.

Amazing ladies’ weekend.

         

Review date: 2023-11-26

Review by Leslie S.
We had a lovely, laugh-filled time reconnecting, or connecting in some cases.
5 out of 5 stars

Pleasantly Surprised

         

Review date: 2023-10-11

Review by Rodney S.
Prior to arrival, I received a notice about what was and was not included in the rental. Ignore this, it is wrong, just come and figure out what you need when you arrive. For example, letter says no salt and pepper, no kitchen towels, no coffee filters. When we got there, we found all of these there (including 6 packages of coffee filters, presumably brought by other people who read the letter and brought their own).Everything else about the rental was great! Great view, everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Would rent again.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
So glad you found this home to be great! We appreciate your suggestions for future guest. It is our policy to let all guest know of that common kitchen items may not be included in the rental.

House on Suttons Bay- Beautiful!

         

Review date: 2023-09-12

Review by Rose A.
We are with a group of 10 adults for a long weekend. We enjoyed our stay very much. The house was beautiful right on the water plenty of space to relax and enjoy a fire pit balcony large kitchen. The only thing that I would’ve changed was maybe to have another bathroom it only had, two full bathrooms one was in the master suite could use a full bathroom in the basement bathroom. Other than that the house is absolutely perfect for our group loved it, and would stay again.
4 out of 5 stars

Response date: 2023-09-12

Manager Response:
Thank you. We are pleased to know that this home was a good fit for your group! Please let us know when you would like to rebook this property.

Friends weekend getaway

         

Review date: 2023-04-11

Review by Jacob L.
Great view overlooking the bay. Centrally located to explore Traverse City and the Leelanau Peninsula. The house was very cleanly and easily accommodated our group, everyone had their own space.
5 out of 5 stars

Response date: 2023-04-11

Manager Response:
So glad you enjoyed this home and had plenty of room to enjoy the view!

Wine Country Get-Away Weekend

         

Review date: 2023-02-14

Review by
Great experience at this property. Incredible sunrises each morning.
4 out of 5 stars

Response date: 2023-04-10

Manager Response:
So glad you enjoyed! Thank you for staying with Visit Up North.

Beautiful home

         

Review date: 2022-11-22

Review by
Great house right on the water. Great location! The house was very clean and plenty of room for several people to stay.
5 out of 5 stars

Response date: 2022-11-22

Manager Response:
Thank you! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed this home.

Great Family Home

         

Review date: 2022-08-07

Review by
We enjoyed the large sandy area and the spacious deck. Children and adults alike had plenty of room to spread out. Mid way between Suttons Bay and Traverse City, close to wineries as well. We'd like to visit again!
5 out of 5 stars

Response date: 2022-08-12

Manager Response:
We look forward to your return. Thank you for sharing your experience!

Living it up in (traverse) city!

         

Review date: 2022-07-12

Review by Ruthie D.
We had a fantastic stay at Bayshore! We were comfortable with 8 adults. Much time was spent at the house, cooking, swimming, watching the gorgeous sunrises, playing games, campfires, etc. We brought along kayaks and even rented sea doos for a day. For fun outside the house, we called Grand Traverse Tours and they picked us up for an amazing day at some local wineries. Getting farther up north was super easy since this house is right on M22-we went to North Port, Suttons Bay, Fishtown & more! We had dinner out at Apache’ Trout and Momma Lou’s. We had lots of fun & would definitely recommend! One thing we wish we had brought? Comfortable beach chairs for the beach. The Adirondack chairs in the photo are all inside, probably because they are not rain/weather friendly.
5 out of 5 stars

Response date: 2022-07-13

Manager Response:
Thank you for taking time to share your experiences at this home, and of the places you enjoyed!

Great and As Advertised

         

Review date: 2022-07-05

Review by
The house has five nice bedrooms, two living areas, and a terrific view of West Bay. Kitchen had all the amenities we needed. Worked well for a multi-generation family vacation. We did have a little trouble with the thermostat/regulating temperature on three levels and thought the beach area could have been a bit more tidy. All in all, though, it’s a great spot on the water.
5 out of 5 stars

Response date: 2022-07-06

Manager Response:
We appreciate your comments. We will follow up. Thank you!

Great Weekend

         

Review date: 2022-07-05

Review by
Long weekend with girlfriends. It was a beautiful location and fantastic house.
5 out of 5 stars

Response date: 2022-07-05

Manager Response:
So glad you enjoyed !

Great view of the Bay

         

Review date: 2022-06-15

Review by Dory S.
Great space for a crowd as there are living areas on each floor and plenty of decking and outside seating to enjoy the view and the lakefront. Good location to get to Traverse City and Suttons Bay and the surrounding area. However, we were bothered by the road noise from M 22 quite close to the house. We did get used to it as the days progressed. Could not really go for a walk out the door. Clean with updated and comfortable furnishings. Would of appreciated a few basic spices and a hair dryer. Loved sleeping with the windows open and listening to the gentle waves lap the shore.
4 out of 5 stars

Response date: 2022-06-18

Manager Response:
Thank you reviewing this property. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed view and proximity to towns.

Gorgeous Property

         

Review date: 2022-04-28

Review by Elizabeth R.
We had 10 adults gathering to celebrate a 70th birthday party. There were plenty of beds (true beds, not pull out couches), plenty of seats (inside and out) and adequate bathroom space. The property was really nicely decorated, clean and easy to access. The staff communicated well and were super helpful in helping with alternative parking arrangements for an extra car.
5 out of 5 stars

Response date: 2022-04-29

Manager Response:
Happy Birthday!! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Do visit us again.

Girls Weekend

         

Review date: 2022-02-15

Review by Kari K.
We have rented this house last year. Love the location and view. House was very clean. I would probably recommend update on paint just from normal wear and tear. We would definitely rent again.
5 out of 5 stars

Response date: 2022-02-21

Manager Response:
Thanks for your recommendation. We hope to see you again next year!

January getaway

         

Review date: 2022-01-18

Review by
House and location was beautiful! Only things I would say negative about the property was that the driveway and walkways at the house were not shoveled when we got there and it wasn’t done while we were there either- the only thing shoveled was part of the front porch. And there was only 1 trash bag in the house for the trip. Otherwise it was a great time and would recommend it to anyone!
4 out of 5 stars

Response date: 2022-01-18

Manager Response:
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your comments. You are correct, we do provide trash bags, and we missed the mark this time, we do apologize. As for snow removal we do our best to remove snow when it exceeds 3 inches of new snow. At the time of your visit there was not enough snow to plow.

Girlfriend's Getaway

         

Review date: 2021-12-14

Review by Abbi H.
We loved our stay at Bayshore Cruise. The home is conveniently located and spacious for a large group. The view is beautiful and we enjoyed our time spent in the home and in the area of Suttons Bay & TC.
5 out of 5 stars

Response date: 2021-12-16

Manager Response:
Thank you for reviewing this property. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your girlfriends getaway! Please visit us again!

Great wine tasting weekend with lots of laughter!

         

Review date: 2021-11-16

Review by Kristi M.
We had a wonderful weekend staying at Bay Shore Cruise! There were seven of us ladies, some friends, some family and the home accommodated us perfectly. Plenty of space to cook, gather for games in the evening and bathroom space to get ready for winery visits. I loved the location minus the road noise but we knew about that when we rented so no surprises there. Being winter time it wasn’t a huge deal because we didn’t have windows open and it wasn’t super obvious until night time when everything went quiet. If you’re a light sleeper use the bedrooms downstairs, you can’t hear a thing down there! We definitely would have loved to use the fire pit but our weather didn’t cooperate, maybe next time! If I had to find one thing I would really have loved at the home it would be water pressure (not good, but not sure how that would be fixed) but it didn’t stop us from doing anything we wanted to do, just took a little longer. Overall, great experience!
5 out of 5 stars

Response date: 2021-11-16

Manager Response:
Thank you for reviewing this home. We are so pleased to know that your group had a good weekend !

Fall Bayshore Cruise Retreat

         

Review date: 2021-10-14

Review by Casi T.
We had a great experience. 7 ladies from all across the US flew into Traverse Ciry for a birthday get-away weekend. The house was comfortable. The view was beautiful and location was perfect!
5 out of 5 stars

Response date: 2021-10-20

Manager Response:
We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed this home. Sounds like a wondrerful gathering!

Great Reunion

         

Review date: 2021-10-02

Review by Laura L.
This was perfect for a gathering of old friends who came together for a reunion after many years. The house was plenty large enough for seven adults to congregate and to retreat for some privacy. Enjoyed the decks, beach, fire pit and the lake. Convenient to many restaurants, shops, wineries, etc.
5 out of 5 stars

Response date: 2021-10-04

Manager Response:
We are pleased to know that you found the perfect gathering spot! Thank you for reviewing this property.

Beautiful home

         

Review date: 2021-08-15

Review by
We enjoyed our experience there. We had one issue with plumbing and the management company was right on it. I would recommend some weeding of the property but that's a minor detail.
5 out of 5 stars

Response date: 2021-08-15

Manager Response:
So glad to know that you had a good experience at this home. We appreciate your suggestion, and will schedule outdoor maintenance.

Great home on the bay

         

Review date: 2021-04-25

Review by Fred B.
the property was great and in a good location between suttons bay and downtown traverse very close to both places. the home is amazing and the views are stunning, i plan on renting this home again next year. you cannot go wrong booking here
5 out of 5 stars

Response date: 2021-04-27

Manager Response:
We are so pleased to know that this home was a great fit for you ! Please let us know when you are ready to return.

Bayshore Cruise

         

Review date: 2021-03-09

Review by Kevin D.
Amazing view and a very clean house. I would rent this property again!
5 out of 5 stars

Response date: 2021-03-09

Manager Response:
Wonderful ! Thank for for taking time to share your expeience at this home! We look forward to your return.

First class...with some exceptions

         

Review date: 2021-02-26

Review by
This house is a first-class property all the way around, except for two things: 1) The rips in the living room couch are the first thing you notice when you walk in. They scream "cheap" ; and 2) although the kitchen is beautiful (loved the sparkly granite), the knife set, the cutting boards, and the pots/pans are all CHEAP and SCRATCHED. I had to go out and purchase a cutting board for my own use because the plastic one was warped! (Try chopping something on a warped cutting board using a dull knife.) For such a beautiful house, these details make it feel cheap, which is not the impression I'm sure you wish to give to renters who are paying top $ to stay there. Please go and purchase some higher-quality implements! Your renters will thank you.
5 out of 5 stars

Response date: 2021-03-01

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the suggestions and agree with you. These items have been updated.

Gorgeous Rental

         

Review date: 2021-02-09

Review by Kari K.
This was absolutely the perfect place for our girls weekend away. View was breathtaking. Will definitely be interested in renting again. The only thing is I would bring my own coffee maker or suggest having them replace the one that is currently there. Took over 30 minutes to brew a pot of coffee and with 10 coffee lovers that's not enough for all of us. Other than that overall extremely happy with our rental.
5 out of 5 stars

Response date: 2021-02-09

Manager Response:
Oops. The coffee pot will be taken care of. We are really sorry about that. We are so happy you found this home perfect.

Great Vacation Experience

         

Review date: 2020-10-13

Review by Michael M.
Place is great. Right on the water. Listening to the waves crash against the rocks. Place was very clean. We are looking to stay at this place every fall.
5 out of 5 stars

Response date: 2020-10-15

Manager Response:
We look forward to your return! Thank you for staying with us!

Relaxing and Scenic Getaway

         

Review date: 2020-07-27

Review by Valerie C.
We had a wonderful time at Bayshore Cruise Retreat. It really was a retreat for all 10 of us vacationing in the Traverse City area. Great house, lots of room, outdoor fun and such amazing views. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5 stars

Response date: 2020-07-28

Manager Response:
We look forward to your return! Thank you for taking time to share your experience !!

Winter in Traverse City

         

Review date: 2020-03-03

Review by Angie C.
Great place for a girl’s weekend!
5 out of 5 stars

Response date: 2020-03-03

Manager Response:
Isn't it the best! So glad you enjoyed your time at Bayshore Cruise.

More than what I expected

         

Review date: 2020-02-11

Review by
This was such a great place to stay! The rooms were cozy and it was decorated so beautifully. The view out the huge bay window was incredible. It was clean, and had everything we needed to accommodate our stay. We would definitely come back again.
5 out of 5 stars

Response date: 2020-02-12

Manager Response:
Wonderful to hear this home was perfect for you! We look forward to seeing you again.

Awesome Bay House!

         

Review date: 2020-01-21

Review by Kelley P.
Our group really enjoyed our stay here. The only bummer was the coffee pot. It took almost a full hour to brew a pot on the first morning. We were able to run some vinegar and water through to clean it. But the property owner should consider replacing it. Overall, we would gladly rent this again for our next trip for Winter Warm Up Wine weekend.
4 out of 5 stars

Response date: 2020-01-21

Manager Response:
So glad you enjoyed this home! Thanks for letting us know about the coffee pot, we will take care of it.

loved the sunrise

         

Review date: 2019-12-01

Review by
loved the location, the house was very well appointed. I would highly recommend
5 out of 5 stars

Response date: 2019-12-03

Manager Response:
Thank you for letting us know. So glad you enjoyed this home !

Beautiful Home with Great Lake Views

         

Review date: 2019-10-15

Review by Joe G.
The house was perfect. We had a larger group and everyone was able to sleep comfortably. It is the perfect distance from both Suttons Bay and Traverse City. Would recommend to anyone looking to enjoy Northern Michigan and be on the lake!
5 out of 5 stars

Response date: 2019-10-15

Manager Response:
So good to know you enjoyed the location of this home, and that everyone was comfortable ! Thanks you!

Great family time

         

Review date: 2019-07-10

Review by Lorraine R.
We enjoyed staying here. The home was clean and nicely decorated with comfortable beds and enough space for us to spread out. Being on the water made it feel extra special. Location made it easy to take bike ride along trail into Leelanau as well as go into town for dinner.
5 out of 5 stars

Response date: 2019-07-14

Manager Response:
Thank you for taking time to review this property! Great location between Traverse City & Suttons Bay makes it so convenient.

2019 Bayshore Marathon

         

Review date: 2019-05-29

Review by Josh R.
Great stay for our Bayshore Marathon runners! We cooked dinner at the house every night to help us stay away from the busy Traverse City downtown. The house was equipped with everything we needed to cook dinner, from pots, pans, plates to a grill (including propane). Nights and AM coffee on the deck were awesome! No complaints on beds, everyone was comfortable. Only improvement we would make would to have one additional shower in the basement. The guest staying in the basement had to share the shower with the guests on the 1st floor. One note...if you have small children, keep them out of the front yard as the house is located on a busy street with the speed limit set at 55mph. Don't let this scare you away from booking as there is plenty of "safe" room for kids to play in the back on the sand by the dock.
5 out of 5 stars

Response date: 2019-06-01

Manager Response:
So glad this was a good fit for you. Hope to see you for the next Bayshore Marathon.

Bay shore cruise house review

         

Review date: 2019-02-12

Review by Sharon M.
It was a beautiful property & we enjoyed ourselves very much. The only thing was the upstairs bathroom would not drain, so we had 10 women trying to shower in one bathroom. I did call vacation rentals during our stay, and left message but didn’t hear from them. I was assuming because it wasn’t office hours. I wish there was a number we can call for non-emergencies, but for maintainance issues. I didn’t feel the drain issue was an emergency so I didn’t call that number. Overall though, loved the house, clean, and had beautiful views!!
5 out of 5 stars

Response date: 2019-02-13

Manager Response:
We are happy to hear of your overall enjoyment of the home. We have addressed and resolved this drain issue.

My review

         

Review date: 2018-11-13

Review by Robert A.
Great location and space. very usable for a large group.
5 out of 5 stars

Ladies Wine Tasting Weekend

         

Review date: 2018-11-06

Review by DANA K.
Very good experience, beautiful home and view. The home had everything we needed. Property Management company followed up with us every step of the way.
5 out of 5 stars

Response date: 2019-01-02

Manager Response:
Thank you for staying at this great home.

Girls weekend get away!

         

Review date: 2018-10-16

Review by Jennifer D.
Everything about this property was amazing! to name a few: the views, the amount of space, and the location! We came up here for a girls weekend to see the changes in the trees and for a wine tour. This location was great because it was super close to some amazing wineries and in the middle of Suddens bay and traverse city. I would recommend this property to anyone that tells me they are headed that way. A few of the girls are already planning to go back there.
5 out of 5 stars

Response date: 2018-10-26

Manager Response:
We look forward to your return visit!

Family Had a Great Time at Beautiful Bayshore Cruise Retreat on

         

Review date: 2018-08-19

Review by Bev L.
It was a very special vacation with our family. The location and the home were beautiful. We felt like we were in the Caribbean.Everyone wants to come back next year.
5 out of 5 stars

Family Trip Thoughts Aug 5-12

         

Review date: 2018-08-14

Review by Phil M.
The home was exactly as depicted and that was a relief. Beautiful setting. Is a dock being planned for next year? The home was spacious and supplied very well. The rooms were large enough for each and every person (we had 8). On one of your pages of 'Instructions' was a line about 'please do NOT call at the end of your stay about issues. By that tim it's too late.' That is under stable position. So please explain why my calls were not addressed!!On Monday I called about 3 issues (maybe on the minor level) and I did receive a call, but nobody came to the residence to fix any of them. On Tuesday I called, a BIG issue was relayed to Up North- cable/internet kept cutting out!! This was extremely important due to 2 people working via computer and needed internet. They were forced to travel to coffee shops in TC. On Wednesday afternoon I had to call back because I received no call. Finally, I did receive a call telling me someone would be out late Thursday or friday. Nobody ever called after that and no service tech ever appeared. This is a big NEGATIVE mark on our stay!! And I would like some return compensation for this major issue. In summary, my family had a great time overall. Good quality conditions and clean. The lack of response from the property manager from Up North was shocking since t seems their complaint is that people leave issues for the end of their stay.
4 out of 5 stars

Response date: 2018-08-22

Manager Response:
We were happy to correspond with you about the tech issues in the home and remedy the problem. And, we are very happy that you are considering staying at this home again! Unfortunately, the problems were with the cable provider and many customers in the area were effected. They have since been fixed!

Family Vacation

         

Review date: 2018-08-07

Review by Carrie G.
There were 7 members of my family staying here for the week, although the house could easily accommodate 12 or so. The view of the bay is just gorgeous. I wasn’t sure how the water access and swimming would be based on the description but there is a newly built deck with a metal staircase right into the water. We swam everyday of our stay and also rented some paddle boards and kayaks. The location was great, easy access to anything you’d like to do in town. The house was better stocked than most vacation rentals I’ve stayed in. Lots of towels, blankets, kitchen supplies etc, and management checked in a couple times during the week to see if we needed anything. We would totally come back :-).
5 out of 5 stars

Dream home

         

Review date: 2018-06-19

Review by Lauren H.
This place was a dream home in a perfect location and newly updated. It was perfect for a girls wine weekend and conveniently located to so many places in the area. Would highly recommend staying here!
5 out of 5 stars

Response date: 2018-07-23

Manager Response:
We are pleased you enjoyed and found Bayshore Cruise a dream home!

Great girls weekend get away!!

         

Review date: 2018-06-15

Review by Christina R.
House was beautiful with an amazing view!! Very clean and everything looked brand new! Only complaint the house didn't have a working washer or dryer yet, but visit up north vacation rentals were very accommodating and brought us extra towels with in hours of our request! Although the property has beautiful landscaping with rocks and boulders, if your traveling with small children it may be a little dangerous. We would diffinately stay here again for an adult weekend!!
5 out of 5 stars

Response date: 2018-06-18

Manager Response:
Thank you for your review, glad you had a great weekend! The washer/dryer is now all set-up and working.

Gorgeous Home and View

         

Review date: 2018-04-17

Review by
This rental was so spacious and fit our needs perfectly. It had ALL the amenities and the view was amazing. The rental company was so easy to work with and helpful. We had some interesting weather for April, so I wish we could've taken advantage of the decks and firepit. We will just have to rent again in the summer!
5 out of 5 stars

Response date: 2018-04-17

Manager Response:
Thank you for braving this crazy weather. Yes you should come and enjoy a warm weather vacation at Bayshore Cruise Retreat. It will be here soon.

Ladies Weekend

         

Review date: 2018-03-20

Review by
We had a large group of friends meeting up for the weekend. The house provided ample space for larger gatherings and comfortable sleeping arrangements. It was very close to downtown and local wineries. Would have loved to have stayed here in the summer! The property management company was very helpful and professional.
5 out of 5 stars

Response date: 2018-03-21

Manager Response:
We are thrilled you had a great time and would love to have you come and stay again in the summer!
July 2024
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
August 2024
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2024
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
October 2024
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
November 2024
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2024
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
January 2025
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
February 2025
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28  
March 2025
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
April 2025
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
May 2025
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
June 2025
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
July 2025
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
Please select the dates under "Book Your Stay" to get rates.

Inquire about this property:

Comments & Questions:
Book Your Stay